Nagging Doubts about the Sims

I gave my wife The Sims 3 As an anniversary present, because over the years I’ve spent a lot of time watching her play (and tell me about recent events in) the Sims 1 and 2.  My sister was a bit of a Sims 2 freak too.

Me, I don’t play The Sims.  Haven’t played a Sim game since the original Sim City.  Don’t get me wrong, from what I’ve seen of the games, they look like fun.  The Sims 3 looks amazing, if you’re into that.  The reason is I don’t play that I’m too much of a perfectionist and completionist when it comes to video games.  I’ve made it through Super Mario World and Mega Man X more than once without getting hit or dying, and I’ve collected, unlocked, and cleared absolutely everything there is in Super Smash Bros. Brawl.  So if I were to play at all, I’d have to dedicate so much more time than I’ll ever have.  I know that, so I don’t open Pandora’s virtual box.

The thing is, I can’t help thinking that if there were a qualifying exam for being a god, it would probably be a lot like The Sims.

So I wonder, if someone plays The Sims the way I play SSBB, do they just wake up one day and an angel says “Congratulations, here’s your universe.  Go.”?

Leave a Reply

